TCR Eastern Europe in the Slovakian FIA WTCR round

TCR Eastern Europe in the Slovakian FIA WTCR round

9. 10. 2020 0 News , , ,

The 2020 FIA WTCR season continues with the third round at Slovakia Ring this weekend. TCR Eastern Europe is also involved in this event.

FIA WTCR championship has the next round of the 2020 season on the schedule this weekend. The series will race at Slovakia Ring. And TCR Eastern Europe fans will also have a reason to watch the action on the Slovakian circuit. Our championship will also have a representation in Orechová Potôň.

The first from our white hopes is Petr Fulín. We can know the three-time European champion as a team boss of Fullinrace Academy from our scene. But he will sit behind the wheel at Slovakia Ring. He will race for VEXTA DOMY team with the Cupra Leon Competición car, the same one, which Fulín´s driver Petr Čížek drove in the current TCR Eastern Europe season. It won´t be the premiere start in FIA WTCR for Fulín. He raced already in 2018 at Slovakia Ring and he shone with the great fifth place in Race 3 then.

The second our representative will be Zengő Motorsport team. The Hungarian squad, which is currently third in the team standings of TCR Eastern Europe, deploys three Cupra Leon Competición cars in the 2020 FIA WTCR season and among others, our this year´s participants Bence Boldizs and Gábor Kismarty-Lechner races with them. The Spaniard Mikel Azcona, the 2018 TCR Europe champion, is also part of the Zengő Motorsport´s FIA WTCR line-up.

We will see also Vuković Motorsport at Slovakia Ring. The Swiss stable appeared in TCR Eastern Europe during the 2019 season at Red Bull Ring with Tomáš Pekař and it was very successful performance – Pekař won Race 2 of that weekend. The team races with the Renault Mégane R.S TCR car in FIA WTCR, as well as in last year´s start in TCR Eastern Europe. Aurélien Comte will race for them at Slovakia Ring.

The Slovakian race weekend starts with Free Practice 1 (10.00 CEST) on Saturday. But Saturday programme will include also Free Practice 2 (13.45 CEST) and Qualifying (16.30 CEST). On Sunday, Race 1 (9.15 CEST), Race 2 (12.45 CEST) and Race 3 (14.45) will take place.

Title photography: FIA WTCR